Geography Related Journals at MSU Libraries

  Title ISSN Loc. Call Number Publisher Full Text Online 1991 Price 1995 Price Newest Price (2001 or 2002) Reviews Indexing
0.5 Annals of Regional Science 0570-1864 Main HT 391 .A5   Springer May 1997-present; ABI/INFORM & Proquest Feb 2002 to 1 year ago.  Paper cancelled for 2006         GeoBASE; ISI WoS; PAIS
1.0 Annals of the Association of American Geographers. 0004-5608 Main G3.A7 Blackwell JSTOR / 1911-1999; Ingenta / 1997- 61.02 132.65 253.13 Yes GeoRef; GeoBASE; SocSci; ISI WoS
2.0 Antarctic research series. 0066-4634 Main G845.A58 American Geophysical Union   92.3 102.69 131.36   GeoRef
3.0 Antipode (A Radical Journal of Geography) 0066-4812 Main G1.A5 Blackwell Ingenta / 1997- 92.79 133.68 393.86   GeoBASE; ISI WoS
4.0 Arctic, antarctic, and alpine research. 0004-0851 Main G575.A7 Institute of Arctic and Alpine Research (INSTAAR) BioOne / 2003- 73.74 77.14 126.56   GeoRef; GeoBASE; ISI WoS; Bio Abs; Enviro Policy
5.0 Arctic. 0004-0843 Main G600.A695 Arctic Institute of North America.   88.24 97.69 121.50   GeoRef; GeoBASE; AH&L; ISI WoS; Hist Abs;  Enviro Policy; Bio Abs
6.0 Backpacker. 0277-867x Main G504.5 .A1 B33 Rodale Proquest / Jan 1988- & General Ref Center Gold / Mar 1983 - present 22.09 28.19 27.34    
7.0 BC geographical series (book series) 1187-1121 Main G1.W47     12.55 8.83 14.61    
8.0 Bibliographia cartographica. 0340-0409 MP Z6021 .B48 K.G. Saur Verlag   83.18 121.74 79.99    
9.0 Boletim da Sociedade de Geografia de Lisboa 0037-8690   G27 .S5     15.2 30.77 32.63   GeoRef
10.0 Bulletin of the Society of Cartographers. 0036-1984 MQ GA101.S62 A3 Society of Cartographers   34.32 31.36 45.61   GeoRef
10.5 Canadian Journal of Remote Sensing 0703-8992     Canadian Aeronautics and Space Institute     78.34 106.65   GeoRef; GeoBASE; ISI WoS
11.0 Cartographic journal. 0008-7041 Main GA101.C32 Maney Publishing   24.71 39.20 120.10   GeoRef; ISI WoS
12.0 Cartographica. 0317-7173 Main GA101.C34 University of Toronto Press Lexis-Nexis Dec 1991-present 57.29 105.00 131.63   GeoRef; GeoBASE
13.0 Cartography and geographic information systems. 1050-9844 Main GA101.A49 American Congress on Surveying and Mapping Infotrac Jan 1997-April 1999 84.24 109.10 111.38   GeoRef; GeoBASE
13.5 Climatic Change 0165-0009 Online   Kluwer Springlink / Vol. 35 no 3 - present (1997-present)         ???
14.0 Earth surface processes and landforms : the journal of the British Geomorphological Research Group. 0197-9337 Main GB400.E2 Wiley Wiley / 1996-. Paper cancelled for 2006. 377.92 935.78 2077.08   GeoRef; GeoBASE; ISI WoS; Enviro Policy
15.0 Environment & planning A. (50% geog, 50% planning) 0308-518X Main HT390.E5 Pion Pion / vol. 22 (1990) - 414 648.25 1269.87   GeoBASE; Soc Sci
16.0 Environmental history review : EHR (Merged with Environmental History, not paid by geog) 1053-4180 Main GF1.E18     31.64       GeoBASE; ISI WoS; Enviro Policy
17.0 Erdkunde. 0014-0015 Main G1.E7 Ferd. Duemmlers Verlag   63.34 109.95 72.08   GeoRef; GeoBASE
18.0 Explorers journal. 0014-5025 Main G1.E93 Explorers Club   21.04 20.63 25.26   GeoRef
18.5 Geocarto International 1010-6049 Main G70.4 .G447 Geocarto International Centre   83.72 84.14   GeoRef; GeoBASE; Env Sci & Poll Mgmt
19.0 Geoforum 0016-7185 Main G1 .G43 Pergamon Science Direct 1970- 259.63 440.00 816.00   GeoRef; GeoBASE; ISI WoS; Enviro Policy
20.0 Geographical : the Royal Geographical Society magazine. 0016-741X Main G1.G343 Royal Geographical Society Wilson Select 1995-2002 & InfoTrac databases 1997-present 50.38 61.90 74.48   GeoRef; SocSci; PAIS; Enviro Policy
21.0 Geographical analysis. 0016-7363 Main GA1.G4 Ohio State University Press Project Muse /          Vol. 34, 2002 - October 1, 2004; InfoTrac Jan 2001-present 47.56 92.49 111.38   GeoRef; GeoBASE; ISI WoS
22.0 Geographical journal. 0016-7398 Main G7.R91 Blackwell Proquest / Mar 99 -; Blackwell / 2001-Dec 2004; JSTOR / 1893-5 years ago (moving wall) 55.11 78.16 142.74   GeoRef; ISI WoS
23.0 Geographical review. 0016-7428 Main G1.G35 American Geographical Society JSTOR / 1916-5 years ago & Wilson Select / 1995-2003; InfoTrac  Oct 1992-present 59.15 69.89 116.44   GeoRef; GeoBASE; Soc Sci; AH&L; Hist Abs; PAIS; ISI WoS; Enviro Policy
24.0 Geographical viewpoint. (Association of Geography Teachers of Ireland) 0332-4877 Main G7.G4 Association of Geography Teachers of Ireland   16.72 18.10 17.17    
25.0 Geographische Zeitschrift 0016-7479 Main G1 .G369 Franz Steiner Verlag Stuttgart GmbH   63.74 93.43 106.24   GeoRef; GeoBASE; PAIS; ISI WoS
26.0 Geography : Journal of the Geographical Association. 0016-7487 Main G1.G37 Geographical Association   52.16 68.43 87.89   GeoRef; GeoBASE; Soc Sci; AH&L; Hist Abs;  ISI WoS
26.3 GeoJournal 0343-2521 Main HC79.E5 G425 Kluwer Springer 1997- ; Proquest 1999-present. Paper cancelled for 2006         GeoRef; Enviro Policy
26.5 Geomorphology 0169-555x Main GB400 .G465 Elsevier Science Direct 1987-   1167.00 1640.00   GeoRef; GeoBASE; ISI WoS
27.0 Geospatial Solutions [formerly Geo Info Systems]     G70.2 .G43   Proquest / Jan 1998-     64.80   GeoRef
28.0 Great Lakes Geographer 1195-3071 Main G1 .G74 University of Western Ontario       18.23   GeoRef; GeoBASE
29.0 Ground water. 0017-467X Main GB1005.G75 National Ground Water Association Proquest / Jan     1992 - ; InfoTrac 1994-present 66.58 102.76 263.25   GeoRef; Soc Sci; Enviro Policy
30.0 Human ecology. 0300-7839 Main GF1.H84   Proquest / Dec      1991 -; SpringerLink/ 1997-. Paper cancelled for 2006 195.41 267.24 568.01   GeoBASE; Soc Sci; PAIS; Bio Abs
31.0 Imago mundi. 0308-5694 Main GA101.I5     81.41 62.88 69.45   GeoRef
32.0 Information bulletin / Western Association of Map Libraries. 0049-7282 MQ Z673 .W4     26.62 25.19 35.44   GeoRef
33.0 International Journal of geographical information science (IJGIS) 1365-8816 Main G70.2 .I59   Taylor & Francis / 1997 -   334.12 836.33   GeoRef; GeoBASE; ISI WoS
33.3 International Journal of Remote Sensing 0143-1161 Main G70.4 .I56   Taylor & Francis / 1997 -   1393.00 3699.00   GeoRef; GeoBASE; Eng Village; ISI WoS
33.5 Journal of Arid Enironments 0140-1963 Main QH541.5.A74 J68   ScienceDirect 1995-   976.38 1225.00   GeoRef; GeoBASE; ISI WoS; Bio Abs
34.0 Journal of cultural geography. 0887-3631 Main G1.J68   InfoTrac March 1998-present 15.97 15.42 24.79   GeoBASE
35.0 Journal of Great Lakes research [Paper, microfilm]. 0380-1330 Main GB1627.G8 J68     52.43 77.99 101.25   GeoRef; GeoBASE; Bio Abs
36.0 Journal of historical geography. 0305-7488 Main G141.J6   Science Direct 1995-present; PCI FullText 1975-1990 136.23 185.00 333.03   GeoRef; GeoBASE; Soc Sci; AH&L; Hist Abs; ISI WoS
37.0 Journal of marine research. 0022-2402 Main GC1.J6     63.78 92.50 121.50   GeoBASE; GeoRef; Enviro Policy; ISI WoS
38.0 Lund studies in geography. Ser. B, Human geography (ceased?  Inactive since 1994) 0076-1478 Main GF7.L8     36.47       GeoRef
38.5 Mercator's World 1086-6728 Main GA101 .M47   InfoTrac1999-2003   41.09 40.45   GeoBASE (selected) [this publication has ceased]
39.0 Mitteilungen der Österreichischen Geographischen Gesellschaft. 0029-9138 Main G9.G327     55.47 73.87 52.08   GeoRef; GeoBASE; ISI WoS
40.0 National geographic. 0027-9358 Main G1.N27   Proquest 1986-present; Wilson Select / 1995-present & General Reference Center Gold June 1999 to 90 days ago 24.19 26.23 34.43   GeoRef
41.0 Papers in regional science : the journal of the Regional Science Association International. 1056-8190 Main HN1.R45   Springer / 1999 - Oct 2004;  ABI/Inform Global Jan 2002-1 year ago; Proquest jan 2002-Oct 2004. Paper cancelled for 2006 25 120.00 246.00   GeoBase; ISI WoS
42.0 Petermanns geographische Mitteilungen 0031-6229 Main G1 .P43     62.16 250.92 75.68   GeoRef; GeoBASE
43.0 Physical Geography 0272-3646 Main G1 .P48     127.91 185.94 408.53   GeoRef; ISI WoS
44.0 Polar record. 0032-2474 Main G575.P6   Cambridge U. Press 2002-present 80.7 120.61 173.25   GeoRef; GeoBASE; Bio Abs
45.0 Professional geographer : the journal of the Association of American Geographers. 0033-0124 Main G3.P7   Ingenta / Feb      1997 - 50.78 96.62 215.66   GeoRef; GeoBASE; Soc Sci; ISI WoS
46.0 Progress in human geography. 0309-1325 Main GF1.P76   Ingenta / Mar  1997 -; Proquest Apr 2004-present 127.91 185.94 408.53   GeoBase; ISI WoS; Enviro Policy
47.0 Progress in physical geography. 0309-1333 Main G1.P686   Ingenta / Mar      1998 -; Proquest June 2004-present 127.91 185.94 365.22   GeoRef; GeoBASE; ISI WoS; Enviro Policy
48.0 Regional studies. 0034-3404 Main HT391.R35   Taylor & Francis / 1997 -; InfoTrac Professional Collection Feb 1994-Jun 2000; Proquest June 1997-Nov 2000 162 374.00 824.00   GeoBASE; PAIS; ISI WoS
49.0 Revista cartográfica. 0080-2085 Main GA101 .P323     39 18.30 52.00   GeoRef; PAIS
50.0 Revue Belge de Geographie 0035-0796 0770-0717 Main G19 .S67     46.31 47.65 46.82   GeoRef
51.0 Scottish geographical magazine. 0036-9225 Main G1.S43     25.64 49.39 132.89   GeoRef; GeoBASE; AH&L; Hist Abs; ISI WoS
52.0 Southeastern geographer. 0038-366X Main G1.S61   Project Muse 2004-; InfoTrac Professional Collection May 2004-; Proquest May 2004- 12.79 23.64 30.38   GeoBASE
52.5 Tellus A 1600-0870 online     Synergy / 1990 - presenst         GeoRef; GeoBASE; ISI WoS
52.7 Tellus B 0280-6509 Online     Synergy vol. 42-present (1990-present)         GeoRef; GeoBASE; ISI WoS
53.0 Transactions / Institute of British Geographers. 0020-2754 Main G7.I6   Ingenta / 2001 - present ;Blackwell-Synergy / Sept 1997- JSTOR / 1965-1997 ; RGS 1935-1995 101.3 150.72 283.00   GeoRef; GeoBASE; ISI WoS
54.0 Travel holiday. 0199-025X Main G149.T73     11.73 14.69 18.23    
55.0 Yearbook - Association of Pacific Coast Geographers 0066-9628 Main G3 .A8   Project Muse 2004- 17.2 18.50 20.66   GeoRef; GeoBASE
56.0 Zeitschrift fur Geomorphologie. Annals of geomorphology.  Annales de geomorphologie. 0372-8854 Main GB1.Z4     140.13 208.08 157.56   GeoRef; GeoBASE; ISI WoS
57.0 Zeitschrift fur Geomorphologie. Supplementband. 0044-2798 Main GB1.Z41     121.84 260.20 113.75   GeoRef; GeoBASE
58.0 Geography-related Periodicals Charged to Other Fund Codes (City; fund)                    
59.0 Acta Universitatis Carolinae. Geographica (Prague; russr)     G1 .A25             GeoRef; GeoBASE
60.0 Annales de geographie (Paris; romsr)     G1 .A6             GeoRef; GeoBASE
61.0 Australian Geographical Studies     G51 .A85   Synergy 1997-         GeoRef; GeoBASE; Bio Abs
62.0 Bollettino della Societa geografica italiana (Rome; itasr)     G17. S67             GeoRef
63.0 Bulletin of the Ghana Geographical Association (Accra; afrsr)     G49 .G47              
64.0 Cahiers de géographie du Québec (Quebec; cansr)     G1 .C25             GeoRef; GeoBASE
65.0 Cahiers d'outre-mer (Bordeaux; afrsr)     G1 .C15             GeoRef
66.0 Canadian Geographer (Toronto; cansr) 0008-3658   G1 .C28   Proquest 1995-present; LexisNexis 1987-present (selected Ftonly); Blackwell-Synergy March 2003-present; InfoTrac Professional Collection Sept 2001-present; Wilson Select 1997-2004         GeoRef; GeoBASE; Soc Sci; ISI WoS
67.0 Canadian Geographic (Ottawa; cansr)     G1 .C3   InfoTrac Expanded Academic March 1994-2003;  & Lexis-Nexis / 1987-present (selected FT only) ; Wilson Select / 1995-Nov 2001; Proquest July 1994-present         GeoRef; GeoBASE
67.5 Canadian Journal of Regional Science (Halifax; aecsr)     HT390 .C3   InfoTrac Professional Collection 1996-present         EconLit
68.0 Chinese Environment & Development (Armonk, NY; cjksr)     DS706.7 .C48             PAIS
69.0 Current Geographical Publications [AGS] (New York; refsr)   ConRef Z6009 .A47             GeoRef
70.0 Eastern and Southern Africa Geographical Journal (Nairobi; afrsr)     GB370 .E37              
71.0 Economic Geography (Worcester, MA; ecosr)     HF1021 .E4   JSTOR/ 1925-1999 (slides); Proquest Jan 1994-present; InfoTrac Professional Collection July 1991-Oct 2003         GeoRef; GeoBASE; Soci Sci; AH&L; Hist Abs; ISI WoS; Enviro Policy
72.0 English Place-Name society : [survey of English place-names] (Cambridge; unksr)     DA645 .A4              
72.5 Environmental History (Durham NC; evpsr) 1084-5453   GE 1 .E585 Duke University Press Proquest / April 1998 -         GeoBASE; ISI WoS; Enviro Policy