|
There are a variety of print, electronic, and web resources that can help you find information on college and universities in the United States of America and around the world. This can include finding details about programs and majors, graduate schools, costs, rankings, admissions, and basic directory information.
CollegeSource
CollegeSource is a web-based resource which allows you to:
Locate information about a particular U.S. or international college or university
Identify colleges which match personal criteria (e.g. tuition cost, size of enrollment, degrees offered, affiliation, state, and majors offered)
View college catalogs of each U.S. institution and a large number of international institutions.
CollegeSource may be accessed from any computer in the Main Library. Please ask for assistance at the Reference Desk. Please note that you will be unable to search this site outside of the Main Library of Michigan State University without a fee being charged .
Web Resources
There are a variety of good resources on the web for finding information about colleges and universities. This list is borrowed from the Open Directory Project with modifications. Please note that if you are interested in a particular institution, visiting its official web site will answer many of your questions. Good web resources include:
College Guides Collection
| Located on 1-East, just south of the East Wing elevators, the College
Guides Collection contains a wide variety of resources to assist in the
identification, evaluation, and pursuit of higher educational opportunities
in the United States and abroad. These include:
Books in this collection can not be checked out. They must be used in the library. Closed Reference books can be requested at the Main Reference Desk on 1 East. The collection development policy for this collection (which is the rationale for why certain items are acquired and others are not) can be found here. Financial aid and internship directories are located nearby in the Funding Center (formerly, Foundation Collection). Page Editor: Michael Lorenzen Last Updated: 25 June 2002
|