AUDIOLOGY AND SPEECH SCIENCES

LIBRARY RESOURCES

Michigan State University


This guide should be used as a resource to help find material in the MSU Libraries and on the Web. It is not intended to be comprehensive. Please visit the Main Library Reference Desk for further assistance.


Michigan State University offers both undergraduate and graduate programs in the department of Audiology and Speech Sciences. There are three major concentrations students can specialize in: Audiology and Speech and Hearing sciences; Speech-Language Pathology; and Education of the Deaf.


 

Relevant Audiology and Speech Science Databases

 

Medline - (1966- ) is the National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, the health care system and the pre-clinical sciences.

CINAHL - (1982- ) is the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. It provides bibliographic access to nearly 900 nursing, allied health, biomedical, and consumer health journals.

ERIC - (1966- ) a national bibliographic database covering the journal and research literature in the field of education from over 775 journals.

PsycInfo - (1887- ) summarizes the world's journal literature, dissertations and technical reports and english-language chapters and books in psychology and related disciplines.

StatRef - a full-text medical and drug monographs in electronic form for healthcare professionals. This database contains the most recent books on pharmacology, toxicology, and diagnosis and treatment among others.

MD Consult - is a comprehensive online clinical information resource with textbooks, journals, drug information, practice guidelines, and other resources.

ProQuest - a general database that provides access to thousands of current periodicals and newspapers, containing full-text from 1986.

LLBA - (Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts) coverage from monographs, recent books, technical reports, occasional papers, dissertations, and citations for book reviews.


Links to Audiology and Speech Sciences Related Resources

 

ASHA (American Speech-Language-Hearing Association) Web Page

Subject Related Journals

Print Journals at MSU

Electronic Journals at MSU

Reference Books

Associations

Websites

Big 10 Universities Communication Sciences and Disorders Websites

 

 

Page created and edited by:

Sheila Bryant

Reference/Health Sciences Librarian

bryants@msu.edu

517-432-6123 x207

July 7, 2003