|
Library and Web Resources for
|
IMPORTANT!-You can only use Magic to find the titles of journals the library owns, not the titles of articles. To find articles you must use a database or electronic journal.
You can search Magic by Author, Title, Keyword and Subject.
ILL (Interlibrary loan) - may take 10 days to 2 weeks or longer.
Recall material
View your own record
Renew material
Used to find journal articles
Electronic databases have journal citations, some with full-text
Electronic journals - In most cases the actual individual issue is in electronic format. You are not able to plug in terms and search like a database. Most electronic journals are full-text. Click on the issue and the table of contents appears.
Citations for Newspaper articles
General full-text database, containing scholarly and popular articles.
Similar to ProQuest
Worldwide coverage of agriculture literature, including agricultural economics, animal industries, food and human nutrition, forestry, and plant science.
Indexes the biological and medical peer-reviewed journal literature.
Food Science and Technology Abstracts
FSTA covers all areas of food science, food technology, and human nutrition, including basic food science, biotechnology, toxicology, packaging, and engineering.
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
CAB covers the subject of agriculture in the broadest sense. It includes: agronomy, biotechnology, crop protection, dairy science, economics, environmental degradation and remediation, forestry, genetics, herbicides, irrigation, leisure, recreation and tourism, microbiology, nutrition, parasitology, rural development, veterinary medicine and much more.
PubMed provides web access to bibliographic information, which is drawn primarily from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, HealthSTAR, as well as Publisher-Supplied citations.
Includes psychology articles from related disciplines such as sociology, linguistics, education, medicine, law, physiology, business, psychiatry, and anthropology.
The LEXIS service contains major archives of federal and state case law, continuously updated statutes of all 50 states, state and federal regulations and public records from major U.S. states. The NEXIS service is a leading news and business information service which contains more than 7,100 sources, of which 3,700 provide their entire publications online.
United States Department of Agriculture
National Institutes of Health (U.S. Department of Health and Human Services)